By default, commenting and reopening of Requests is allowed for all Request Categories. SeeClickFix is designed to be a way for citizens and local governments to connect on issue resolution, and central to this design is communication. However, there are some types of issues and types of users that are more difficult than others. User Restrictions can help limit and reduce unnecessary commenting and issue reopening on Requests.
Enabling Public User Restrictions
- Navigate to the CRM > Manage Organization > Request Categories
- Select a Request Category to edit by clicking to open edit mode and then scroll to the Public User Restrictions section.
There are two types of users you can restrict:
Who can you restrict and what actions can be restricted?
- The user that has submitted the Request
- All Public Users
- All citizen users besides the requester
- Commenting and reopening is allowed
- Disable reopens
- Commenting is allowed, but once a Request is closed it cannot be reopened
- Disable all actions on closed requests
- Once a Request is closed by an organization user or a citizen user. Commenting and reopening is not allowed
- Disable all actions on all requests
- Commenting, closing, and reopening is disallowed for all requests in any state
When an action is restricted, what does it look like to the end-user?When viewing a Request that has an action restriction, end users will see the following message over the area where commenting and status changes would be located:
After implementing User Restrictions, users on older versions of the Android and iOS app may experience an error message. We recommend troubleshooting these error messages by recommending that users update their app.